h1

Looking for beta readers

July 2, 2013

I’m in the midiStock_000013866156XSmalldle of getting my latest novel, True Nature, ready for the editor, and I’m looking for one or two people who would be willing to beta read for me.

True Nature is a paranormal romance novel taking place in my shape-shifter universe. You don’t necessarily need to have read Second Nature, since True Nature is featuring new main characters.

Here’s a description of the story:

When wolf-shifter Kelsey Yates discovers that fourteen-year-old shape-shifter Danny Harding is living with a human adoptive mother, she is sent on a secret mission to protect the pup and get him away from the human.

Successful CEO Rue Harding has no idea that the private teacher she hires for her deaf son isn’t really there to teach him history and algebra—or that Danny and Kelsey are not what they seem to be.

But when Danny runs away from home and gets lost in New York City, Kelsey and Rue have to work together to find him before his first transformation sets in and reveals the shape-shifter’s secret existence to the world.

I’m looking for someone who can tell me what is and isn’t working plotwise, where the story is dragging or not making sense, and where scenes need to be extended in order for readers to fully enjoy the novel. Also, being able to point out spelling and grammar mistakes is a plus.

I’m working on a deadline, so I’m looking for people who have enough time to beta read a 130,000-word novel within about three weeks. I prefer to have my beta readers use MS Word’s track changes and/or the comment feature.

While I can’t offer payment, I usually sent a free e-book and a signed paperback of the novel to my beta readers once its published.

The first half of the novel is ready to be beta read, so if you’re interested, please let me know via my e-mail address jae_s1978@ yahoo.de (delete the space after the @)

One comment

  1. If you are still looking, I would be happy to help out.

    Nanc

    Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup!



Leave a Reply

