h1

Writing hours in January

February 5, 2013

Last year, I kept count of my writing hours every month, and I found the results very interesting, so I will continue the monthly reports this year.

January is over already, and here are the numbers:

Writing
Beta reading / editing
January
46 hours 14 hours
TOTAL 46 hours 14 hours

That’s about the same number of writing hours as in January 2012, but I’ve been doing more editing and beta reading this year. Most of my writing time has been spent on the three short stories that have just been published in Ylva Publishing’s new anthologies.

I’ve also spent a lot of time writing blog posts–on this blog and guest-blogging on my publisher’s blog. It’s fun, but I can definitely see how being a writer can be a full-time job 😉

Leave a Reply

