h1

Writing hours in August

August 31, 2012

Wow. August went by quickly.

I worked on my latest novel, Something in the Wine, with the copy editor this month, so now we’re one step closer to publication. The cover will be created next. In fact, we’re already working on that.

I’ve been beta reading a lot this month and my day job was pretty stressful too this month, so I didn’t have much time for writing. I’m hoping that will change in September.

So here are some numbers:

Writing Beta reading
January 47 hours 5 hours
February 31 hours 2 hours
March 36 hours 3 hours
April 12 hours 31 hours
May 51 hours 15 hours
June 36 hours 4 hours
July 51 hours 2 hours
August 5 hours 13 hours
TOTAL 269 hours 75 hours

I’ll post a monthly update of my writing hours each month, so check back at the end of September.

Leave a Reply

