h1

Lesbian Fiction Readers’ Choice Award 2011

April 22, 2012

It’s been a while since I updated my blog. My job kept me busy, but today I have some news I want to share with you.

The Lesbian Fiction Readers’ Choice Awards were just announced, and Hidden Truths is one of the winners. I know that most readers say that awards don’t influence their reading choices (I know I’m not actively searching out award-winning books either), but it still feels nice to be recognized by a group of readers who liked my book.

Here’s a complete list of the award winners:

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Writer:

  • Georgia Beers
  • R.E. Bradshaw
  • Denise DeSio
  • Susan X. Meagher
  • LL Raand/Radclyffe
  • Ali Vali

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Anthology/Short Story Collection

  • The Old Woman and Other Lesbian Stories by Q. Kelly
  • Women of the Mean Streets: Lesbian Noir – J.M. Redmann/G. Herren (ed.)

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Romance

  • 96 Hours by Georgia Beers
  • Before it Stains by R.E. Bradshaw
  • Jericho by Ann McMan
  • Parties in Congress by Colette Moody
  • Sheltering Dunes by Radclyffe
  • Waking up Gray by R.E. Bradshaw

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Mystery

  • Cool Side of the Pillow by Gill McKnight

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Adventure

  •   Dying to Live by Kim Baldwin & Xenia Alexiou
  •   High Impact by Kim Baldwin

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Speculative Fiction/Sci-Fi/Fantasy

  • After the Fall by Robin Summers
  • Blood Hunt by LL Raand
  • Indigo Moon by Gill McKnight
  • Nightrise by Nell Stark & Trinity Tam
  • Scarlet Masquerade by Jett Abbott

Favorite Lesbian Fiction General

  • 96 Hours by Georgia Beers
  • Before it Stains by R.E. Bradshaw
  • Hell’s Highway by Gerri Hill
  • Jericho by Ann McMan
  • Rose’s Will by Denise DeSio

Favorite Lesbian Fiction Historical

  • Hidden Truths by Jae
13 comments

  1. Well deserved Jae and congratulations. Woohoo


    • Thank you, Devlyn. Have a nice Sunday.


  2. Congratulations Jae! Hidden Truths is a very enjoyable and well written book. Well done. 🙂


    • Thank you. Nice to know you enjoyed Hidden Truths.


  3. Congratulations! Yeah 🙂


    • Thank you, Bénédicte!


  4. Congrats! Hidden Truths is a great book. Well deserved award!

    RJ


    • Thanks, RJ. That means a lot.


  5. […] Jae posted Lesbian Fiction Readers’ Choice Award 2011. […]


  6. Good evening! My name is Jill Huckelberry and I published a book last August called Finding Eve. I’m interested in getting more reviews and exposure and wondered if you had any advice. I have received only positive reviews so far and strongly believe in the quality of the book, I just don’t know how to get it “out there”. If you have any advice I’d greatly appreciate your time.


    • Hi, Jill.
      so are you self-publishing? If not, what kind of marketing does your publisher do for you? I’d suggest you contact me via e-mail, if you want, so I can give you a few pointers.


      • Wow, sorry! I never received this. Yes, I self published and I purchased a $3000 marketing package through iUniverse because this was my first book and I was unsure about how to market the book myself. For that amount of money and 3 months time I received one review in a minor publication. Only that. Since then I started self publishing and I now have a 5 star rating on Amazon. I’m afraid I wasted too much time to get this book out there though…


  7. My email is jill@huckelberry.cc if you’d like to correspond. Again, thank you for your time!



Leave a Reply

