h1

International Day of FemSlash

July 16, 2011

The online community is celebrating the 4th International Day of Femslash today.

For those of you who have never heard of it: Femslash is fanfiction featuring relationships between two women (who, most often, are straight in the canon universe of the tv show/movie).

This weekend, the FemSlash Con is taking place, an online convention that discusses various fandoms, pairings, and writing-related topics. Watch the promo on youtube

I’ll participate in the publishing panel, which starts tomorrow (Sunday, July 17) at 4 p.m. (Eastern US).

Last year was the first con, but I missed that one, so I’m curious to see how many people will participate and what kind of discussions we’ll have.

Take a look and come join us.

5 comments

  1. I will have to check it out. I saw it mentioned on Passion And Perfection’s web site. I go there to get my fix of Los Hombres De Paco. And many other stories and such.


    • Passion & Perfection offers so many stories from so many different fandoms… I don’t even know half of them đŸ™‚


  2. Aarg, I wish you’d posted in lesfic_unbound Jae, I had no idea this even existed! Bother, the World Cup Final and a Femslash Con in 1 weekend; would have been bliss
    Rory


    • I’m sorry for not posting it on lesfic_unbound, Rory. I keep forgetting about that.

      By the way, the World Cup Final and my panel were actually at the same time.


  3. […] Jae posted about International Day of FemSlash. […]



Leave a Reply

