h1

Cocktail Hour

July 10, 2011

I’ve been a guest on the Cocktail Hour last night (well, evening for me, but early afternoon for Andy & The Rev).

In their fun podcast, they discuss lesbian fiction and fanfiction. Sometimes, they have the author of the book they discuss on the show. And they always have a cocktail (or two, or three :-)). This show’s cocktail was the Sweet Tight Pussy– okay, this blog is now rated NC-17 because of a cocktail 🙂

My own cocktail was much more tame in alcohol content and name. It’s called “Police Control” (pineapple juice, cream, coconut syrup, grenadine, and chocolate sauce).

We talked about Hidden Truths, my other novels, and future projects.

Check it out. And while you’re at it, you might also want to listen to a few of their other episodes. They already discussed a few of my old favorites.

And if you send them an e-mail and answer a question or two correctly, you have a chance of winning a free signed copy of one of my books. You can find the questions here

6 comments

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed your interview on Cocktail Hour. I recommend your books to everyone I know, the writing is exceptional. Second Nature is my favorite.


    • Thanks for your comment, for listening to the interview, and for recommending my books. I appreciate it.


  2. I had a great time talking with you, Jae, and can hardly wait for that pirate story!! 😉


    • I guess I should consider myself lucky that Andy wants me to write a pirate story and didn’t demand that I participate in that “bearded clam” challenge 🙂


  3. I listened to the podcast today. Excellent interview! Sorry to hear we’ll have to wait longer for True Nature. But great works can’t be rushed, eh? Looking forward to your next book.

    Oh, and I don’t know about the whole pirate thing. When I think of pirates, I just keep envisioning the Seafair Pirates….
    However, if someone can pull it off, perhaps Jae can. 😉


    • Yes, it’ll be a while longer until True Nature is published. Writing the first draft was the easy part 🙂



Leave a Reply

