h1

And the winners are…

May 3, 2011

Thank you for all your comments and e-mails! There were quite a lot of slips of paper I had to write for the drawing. 🙂

I also want to thank those of you who have already read Hidden Truths and sent me feedback.

So, without further ado, here are the three winners (the first two won a signed copy of Hidden Truths, and the third one won a signed copy of Backwards to Oregon):

Congratulations! Please sent me an e-mail (jae_s1978 AT yahoo.de) with your address and let me know if there’s anything in particular you want me to write when I sign your copy.

8 comments

  1. Hooray for me!! I am almost done with ‘Backwards to Oregon’ and it is your fault that I have only had 10 hours sleep in 2 nights! I can’t wait to finish it and really do like your writing. Address is on the way!


    • Congratulations! I’ll send the book on its way to you tomorrow. I hope you enjoy reading it.


  2. Fantastic! Thank you, so very much. Jumping up and down…Throwing hands in air…Doing my little desk chair dance…Yes, whispered loudly as my fist comes close to my body from above! I can hardly wait to read the novel!:)


  3. I just sent the signed copies off, so they’re on their way across the big pond!


  4. Hi Jae,

    Wow! I totally enjoyed Hidden Truths. I re-read Backwards to Oregon on my vacation and then followed it up by reading the new book. What a great way to relax on the beach! I also re-read Conflict of Interest and then bought Next of Kin and just finished those two. Now I have my partner reading Conflict… and she is enjoying it. Can you tell me if you are planning to write a third book in both of those series?

    Again, thank for the book–I so enjoyed it.

    Regards,

    Patty


    • Thanks for the feedback!

      I’m not planning a novel-length sequel… but then again, I always said there would not be a novel-length sequel to Backwards to Oregon either, and now we have Hidden Truths. So I certainly learned to never say never.

      At one point, I’m sure I’ll at least write a short story or novella for both of those series. I want to show a bit more of what the future holds for Dawn & Aiden from “Conflict” and I also want to write a bit more about Frankie from the Oregon series.


  5. Hey, Jae.
    I do apologize, for not letting you know the book arrived across the big pond. I have been incredibly busy, working overtime. That is a poor excuse, I know, but please, forgive me anyway…lol
    I have not had the time to read the novel, as of yet. I do, however want to praise you for the cover artwork. It is amazing.
    Soon, I hope to be able to save a block of time, to read this highly recommended novel. Nearly everyone I know has this book listed among their favorites…Thank you once again! 🙂
    Gloria


    • Hey, Gloria,
      take your time. I promise the book won’t self-destruct if it’s not read by a certain date 🙂
      And I’ll certainly pass on your feedback regarding the cover to Sheri, the cover artist. She created all the covers for my novels and she has done a good job every time.



Leave a Reply

