h1

Hidden Truths

April 26, 2011

Wooohooo! My fifth novel, Hidden Truths, has finally been published!

Hidden Truths is a sequel to Backwards to Oregon, taking place 17 years after the journey to Oregon. You’ll meet Luke and Nora again and get to know their daughters as adults, and you’ll also meet new characters.

“Luke” Hamilton has been living as a husband and father for the past seventeen years. No one but her wife, Nora, knows she is not the man she appears to be. They have raised their daughters to become honest and hard-working young women. But even with their loving foundation, a few fears and insecurities have Amy and Nattie hiding their own secrets.

Just as Luke sets out on a dangerous trip to Fort Boise, a newcomer arrives on the ranch — Rika Aaldenberg, who traveled to Oregon as a mail-order bride, hiding that she’s not the woman in the letters.

When hidden truths are revealed, will their lives and their family fall apart or will love keep them together?



Hidden Truths is available as a paperback, e-book (e.g., Mobipocket, Adobe, epub, etc.), and L-book (audio) through my publisher, L-Book, and through Amazon.

If you haven’t read Backwards to Oregon yet, L-Book also offers a bundle set with Backwards and Hidden Truths.

There’s also a new free short story available that offers some insight into Luke’s life before Backwards to Oregon and Hidden Truths. You can find The Blue Hour here.

I hope you’ll enjoy my newest novel!

14 comments

  1. Woooo!!!!!!!!!!!! Going to download right now. If I am up reading all night and don’t get any work done tomorrow I’m telling my boss it’s all url fault lol.


  2. Hehehe. Hope I won’t get hate mail from your boss 🙂

    Let me know what you think once you have read Hidden Truths.


  3. Congratulations!!!

    Now tell me, what’s the likelihood of me arriving at work by 9am and being alert???


    • Uh-oh. Good thing I am safely here on the other side of the big pond or I would find a bunch of angry bosses on my doorstep. 🙂

      I hope you’re not suffering too much today.


  4. Wow. Excellent news!!!

    Just ordered the book. This is gonna be a long wait before I get it by post.
    (maybe I could read ‘Backwards’ once again to fill the time :-))

    Thanks!


    • It’s great to hear from European readers.

      I hope the wait won’t be too long. That’s the beauty of e-books… no waiting.

      I hope you enjoy the novel once it arrives.


      • E-books are quickier indeed but I SO enjoy the feeling of a real book and turning the pages. 🙂
        Crossing fingers also that the wait will be short.

        I don’t doubt I will enjoy it seeing how much I enjoyed ‘Backwards’ and the way you wrote ‘Next of Kin’ as the sequel of ‘conflict’.

        Have a nice week-end.


  5. I know some readers were a bit leery because of the 17-year time jump between Backwards to Oregon and Hidden Truths, so let me know what you think once you read it.


    • Good news received today : The book has been send thus I hope to have it for next monday.
      Crossing fingers 🙂


      • I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you. I hope you enjoy it once you got it.


  6. I have to say I was in the same boat as the others here. Stayed up way too late a couple of nights. We are very busy at work so yawning and raccoon eyes are normal. Well worth it though. Very Good book. I was leery of the 17 year gap, but it made no difference really. Other than more maturity and growth that showed up in the characters. Why that number of years? Just wondering.
    Cindy


    • Cindy,

      thanks for letting me know you liked Hidden Truths. I’m glad you enjoyed it despite being a bit leery of the time gap at first.

      I chose for Hidden Truths to take place 17 years after the first book because I wanted Nora & Luke’s daughters to be young adults so they could have their own stories and their own romance, yet still be young enough to not have found their way.

      They are just starting to figure out who they are and what they want from life… a bit like Luke and Nora did in Backwards to Oregon.


  7. Hi Jae, I just read Backwards to Oregon and I loved it. I been trying to get Hidden Truth on Amazon but there is no price for the kindle edition and the paperback price is 600.00. Please help me get it. Thank you, San


    • Hidden Truths will be republished with my new publisher next year, because I want to revise and improve it before releasing it. So right now, I’m sorry to say that it’s not available for readers to buy. The $600 paperback is the first edition, not the improved second edition.

      I hope you’ll still want to read the sequel next year.

      Until then, you might want to read the short story collection Beyond the Trail, which gives glimpses into the lives of Luke, Nora, and Tess.
      Here’s a link: http://www.ylva-publishing.com/ylva-verlag-e.kfr.–beyond-the-trail.html

      Have a nice Sunday.



Leave a Reply

