h1

First anniversary

March 19, 2011

It’s one year today since I started this blog.

One year ago, I had just finished the first draft of Hidden Truths, and I’ll now probably finish the first draft of True Nature within the next week. In these last 365 days, I have written a total of 133,746 words (fiction), which include 1 1/2 novels and four short stories. And I have posted 156 blog posts.

I want to thank each of you who read the blog posts and especially those of you who left comments or sent me e-mails.

To celebrate the first anniversary, I’m again offering bookmarks and postcard-sized bookplates of my novels, including the new bookplate for Hidden Truths. If you want me to send you bookmarks and/or bookplates, just send me an e-mail (jae_s1978 AT yahoo.de) and let me know which ones you want.


By the way, it doesn’t matter where you live. For me, pretty much anything is overseas 🙂

Happy anniversary!

6 comments

  1. Happy anniversary!

    Thank you very much for your writing tips, as well as keeping us up to date on your own writing.
    Best wishes for the future.
    Please never stop writing!


    • Thank you! Creating a website and a blog has been a process of learning by trial and error, but it’s fun.

      > Please never stop writing!

      I can’t imagine that I’ll ever stop writing, so don’t worry. 😉


  2. Congratulations on the anniversary! About six months ago you sent me an email about questions for beta readers. It has been invaluable. May you have many more anniversaries and awards and best sellers.

    Thanks

    Isabella


    • Thanks, Isabella. I’m glad that list of questions helped.

      Best of luck with your own writing!


  3. Hey Jae, Happy Anniversary!!!! on you Blog site.

    DK


    • Thanks, DK! Can’t believe it’s already been a year. Proves that time flies when you’re having fun.



Leave a Reply

