h1

December’s resolution

December 31, 2010

The year 2011 is approaching fast, so it’s time to see how I’m doing with my resolution to write at least 30,000 words in December as my personal JaeNoWriMo.

Here’s the word progress meter:




By the way, I have no earthly idea if “True Nature” will really end up at 100,000 words. Right now, it looks like a realistic estimation, but compared to my other books, that would be a rather short novel for me. It’s too soon to tell.

My daily output looks like this:

So since I successfully stuck to my resolution to write 30,000 words in December, maybe I should be allowed to skip all the usual new year’s resolutions (losing weight, etc.), right? 🙂

Happy New Year to everyone!

Jae

2 comments

  1. Umm, no. That’s not how it works. Since you far exceeded your resolution goal in December, you should aim higher in January! 🙂

    Wow, you even wrote on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Eve.

    When was the last time you can remmeber not having written one word in a day?

    Does the daily word count reflect changes, or net additions? In other words, if you removed a few sentences and added a few new, but shorter sentences, what would the word count for that day be?


    • Oh, so that’s how it works 🙂

      Once I begin writing a story, I write every day. I’ve done that for the past 3 1/2 years. Before that, I was less disciplined.

      I do have a spreadsheet and a graph for my daily word count, by the way 🙂

      The spreadsheet takes the total word count and subtracts the total word count of the day before, so if I delete twenty words and then add nineteen, I would end up with a negative word count.



Leave a Reply

