h1

Celebrating

October 22, 2010

Last night, I finally finished the last draft of my work in progress, Hidden Truths.

After working on the story for one year (one and a half if I count research) and writing four drafts, it feels great to finally send it off to be published.

Again, I want to say thank you to my beta readers, critique partners, and test readers who helped and supported me. I know it’s quite a committment, especially since — like all of my books — Hidden Truths ended up a “monster” of 153,000 words.

To celebrate, I thought I’d give away a free copy of each of my novels, Backwards to Oregon (the prequel to Hidden Truths), Conflict of Interest, Next of Kin, and Second Nature, to the first four people who correctly guess the most read post on my blog. I’ll give you a hint: it’s one of the 27 posts from April 2010.

Leave a comment or send me an e-mail (jae_s1978 AT yahoo.de) with your guess.

23 comments

  1. “it takes a village”


  2. Table etiquette


  3. it takes a village


  4. puzzled by reader feedback


  5. cultural difference 13: table etiquette


  6. Table etiquette


  7. Table etiquette


  8. cultural difference 13: table etiquette

    This would be my answer to your question.

    Congratulations, BTW on your accomplishment and the final draft being completed.


  9. Congrats on finishing what’s sure to be another great read!


  10. Cultural difference 1: Pizza


  11. Thank you all for participating and for your kind words. I appreciate the support.

    I don’t have four correct answers yet, so there’s still time to participate.


  12. Cultural Differences 13 Table Ettiquette

    and Congrats


  13. Looking forward to the new book.


  14. Table Etiquette


  15. LOL … this one!


    • Hehehe. You would be so very right if I had included anything but April posts in the contest. I think I had about 500 hits today 🙂


  16. Table etiquette, and big congrats on finishing x


  17. Again, thanks to anyone who commented.

    I have three correct answers now. I need one more. Anyone care to take a second guess?


  18. It takes a village. Congrats on new book. Can’t wait to read. I’ve read “back to Oregon ” twice.


  19. It takes a village (keeping my fingers crossed that I got this in time and hopefully got the right one???)


  20. ok I’ll go with “Puzzled by Reader Feedback”


  21. Thanks to everyone who participated! I promise to give away copies of my next book, too, once it’s published, so stay tuned.


  22. […] The busiest day of the year was October 22nd with 434 views. The most popular post that day was Celebrating. […]



Leave a Reply

